Showing posts with label Lesnar. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Lesnar. Show all posts

Thursday, September 25, 2014

Cena, Bork and LOLVINCE

WWE Night of Champions 2014

(2014/9/21)

WWE Championship: John Cena vs. Brock Lesnar ©

This was great, although I'd love it even more if not for the FACT they made Rollins a total jerkoff idiot who ruined the night for everyone. Seriously, why wouldn't he wait until the match is over? This makes no fucking sense. Now, onto the match - loved it once again. Cena evolved both mentally and tactically since SummerSlam, the first AA was a sign of things to come that he may actually damage Lesnar here. That's exactly what happened and he'd probably win the match if not for Rollins. From a booking standpoint, it'd be a disaster, but it'd make sense within the context of the match and how the story was handled. There was few nice details where Cena exploited Lesnar's past MMA weaknesses to gain some offense, I dug that.

****


 Cena/Lesnar series:

that 2003 match bad
Extreme Rules 2012 ***3/4
SummerSlam 2014 ****3/4
Night of Champions 2014 ****

Wednesday, August 20, 2014

That Match Where Lesnar Fucking SQUASHED Mr. Sesame Street Wrestler

WWE SummerSlam 2014

(2014/8/17)

WWE Championship: Brock Lesnar vs. John Cena ©

Oh man, I liked this 10x better than their overrated Extreme Rules match. This one had the CLEAR CUT storytelling and sharp focus. Such a simple and effective match with brilliant pacing, Lesnar was an outstanding aggressor, and Cena sold for him quite exceptionally. I loved the Taker callback from Brock, now that was gold right there. Details matter. As far as MOTYC list goes, I only have Virus/Titan, Styles/Suzuki and Nakamura/Tanahashi (IA) ahead of this match. With this match being fucking great, just imagine what Bryan/Lesnar could be, I mean Bryan is half Cena's size, would sell even better for Lesnar, and unlike Cena, has the full throttle support from the crowds.

****3/4